Everyday life

Feels Like Home

ka1_500

ka2_500

img_20160816_110300_300

ka4_500

ka5_500

I was really surprised to find them here in Greece. The shape, the color, and the smell are exactly the same as those in Japan.

The smell reminds me of the time I spent at my grandparents’ house during my childhood…so when I found them here, I bought it even though we didn’t need them. It is like aromatic scent for relaxation…

Apparently there are some health concerns of mosquito coils. Nonetheless, it is the smell that makes me feel like home.

By the way, did you know that mosquito coils were invented in Japan?

 

2 thoughts on “Feels Like Home

  1. Tell to your husband to take you to the countryside, preferably near a beach. There is far far more to Greece than Athens. Down in Peloponnese for example, it is the most sparsely region with very few houses and people. Totally not like overcrowded Japan with tall buildings everywhere, Also link to that interview will be nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

