Everyday life

Who is the Culprit?

kettle1_500

kettle2_500

kettle3_500

kettle4_500

kettle5_500

kettle6_500

I only had experience with soft water, so I had never imagined that mineral deposits could build up so much…

When I had a better understanding about hard water after one year, I realized the cause of the problem. I’m glad we didn’t throw away the kettle!

Because I had never clean the kettle, it took me a whole day to remove the deposits completely. Since then I use vinegar to clean it regularly.

The water stains are problematic also in the kitchen sink and the bathroom. Hard water is such a nuisance when it comes to cleaning :(

 

8 thoughts on “Who is the Culprit?

  1. I use a mixture of vinegar, dishsoap and a little bit of rice. Then put on your favorite music and SHAKE !
    The rice does all the hard work for you.

    Like

  2. Hello! 😀 I found out your awesome blog just a few hours ago, and I totally love it! I read all your posts back to back. It’s interesting and sometimes funny to see the perspective from someone of different culture for your country. Keep up the good work! 🇯🇵
    Can I have your permission to write a post about you on my blog and use some of your drawings? I believe that other greek bloggers would love your blog too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

