Food

Fennel

Marathos1

 

Marathos2

 

Marathos3

Why do I call fennel “pancakes”? They’re supposed to be shallow-fried, but because I use much less oil, mine look like pancakes…

IMG_20150420_195911 (600x800)

 

Marathos4

 

Marathos5

 

Marathos6

Because I didn’t use much oil on the phyllo sheets, they didn’t turn nice golden brown. (still tasty though)

IMG_20170523_135407 (600x800)

 

Marathos7

I love the “pancakes,” but it’s pretty time consuming to make many. I’m glad that now I know about these pies. I wrap the mix (the wrapping part is fun!), place them in the oven, and wait. There are many recipes for the pies, but I think this one is the simplest and the healthiest (if you control the amount of cheese).

Leave a Reply

